So in the wee small hours of the morning while my body was dealing with the horrible side effects of taking just one 37.5mg Venlafaxine I discovered something new being sold across the counter in Germany called silexan or Lasea.htm.  Robert Tisserand (the essential oils guru) also referred to it in an article no-suspension-of-disbelief-required.  It sounds as though these capsules work on balancing ones system on a chemical level and I liked the fact that they had stood up strongly in a blind test against Lorazepam (lasea-lavender-oil-silexan-capsule.html).

I have placed an order and wait excitedly for it’s delivery.  Apparently it can take up to 3 weeks for the benefits to kick in.  That’s okay as in the meantime I am going to get some help getting to the bottom of why I am this person who is such an emotional sponge; so quick to succumb to anxiety, so quick to assume other peoples anger is my responsibility, something I allow to have such a crippling affect on me.

In the past I have had some CBT (Cognitive Behavioural Therapy) sessions.  I don’t know if they helped much at the time.  Perhaps I wasn’t ready to face up to the issues at the core of the matter.  There seemed to be a lot of writing – breaking anxiety making situations down so they fit into a format and then trying to learn a better way of processing.  Perhaps I wasn’t in the right headspace.  Speaking of which https://www.headspace.com has been quite helpful. Short guided meditations to take your mind off things.

 

Leave a Reply

